I wanna be sedated

Psychiatric nurse practitioner added olanzapine to my medication cocktail last week. I hadn’t been on lithium very long. We were still in the process of titrating that dose up.

However! I continued to have severe insomnia, and she thought an anti-psychotic with a sedative effect would help my bipolar disorder. Because science.

She was so right. For one thing it works. I’ve had two straight days of feeling and acting human. For another, I’ve always wanted to be sedated. Ya’ know?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

